Rain in the morning

I and birds slept little, a few bird winks
Interspersed with dreams and fears in sleep
In fat shirts and funny, transience reminders
Earth pots of bones, that left a belly pain.
Beauty tokens emerged in luminous leaves,
Some praises of beauty, some let-me-downs.
The rain is now here, prohibiting my walks
Deliciously key-board happy at sunless six.
The train hoots did not pierce the morning.
The snails slow-walked my garden up and down
Quietly like nobody’s business and I am back
At the key-board amid faint heart-murmurs.

Leave a Reply

